# MINUTES POLICY COUNCIL SCHOOL OF EDUCATION April 26, 2006 3:00 P.M. School of Education IUB Room 2140 IUPUI Room 3138E

\*\*The following are summaries of speaker contributions\*\*

Members Present: Bichelmeyer, Cummings, Dilworth, Helfenbein, Korth, Lopez, Rosario, Ross. Dean's Staff Present: Gonzalez. Staff Representative: Student Representatives: Visitors:

### I. Agenda Committee Business

### a. Election of Agenda Committee Members

Barbara Korth, Bradley Levinson, and Jose Rosario (Pat Rogan, Alternate) were elected to the Agenda Committee.

## b. Election of Policy Council Chair

Bradley Levinson was elected Chair of the Policy Council for the 2006-2007 school year.

# c. Discussion & Approval of Policy Council Standing Committee Members (07.02)

# d. Approval of 2006-2007 Policy Council Meeting Dates (07.01)

A motion was made and accepted to approve the 2006-2007 Policy Council Meeting Dates.