03.04M

MINUTES POLICY COUNCIL SCHOOL OF EDUCATION April 24, 2002 3:00 p.m. School of Education IUB Room 2140 IUPUI Room 3138E

The following are summaries of contributions

Members Present:Bichelmeyer, Brantlinger, Carspecken, Delandshere, Hossler, Kloosterman, Ochoa.Dean's Staff Present:Staff Representative:Student Representatives:

I. Agenda Committee Business

a. Election of Agenda Committee Members

Bichelmeyer stated that there needs to be 1 representative to the Agenda Committee from IUPUI and 2 representatives from IUB. She called for nominations.

Suggested nominees were Bea D'Ambrosio, Joyce Alexander, Judith Chafel, Mitzi Lewison, and Martha McCarthy.

D'Ambrosio, Chafel, and McCarthy were elected to the Policy Council Agenda Committee following a vote by secret ballot.

b. Election of Agenda Committee Secretary/Chair

Martha McCarthy was elected to serve as Secretary/Chair of the Agenda Committee through a secret ballot.

c. Discussion and Approval of Policy Council Committee Members (03.01)

Ochoa's name was removed from the Research, Development, and Equipment Committee at her request

Kloosterman indicated that Karen Papadopoulos had not served on the Teacher Education Council this past year. She had been replaced by Marilyn Kindred. This change was noted.

The committee membership was approved unanimously.

d. Approval of 2002-2003 Policy Council Meeting Dates (03.01)

The suggested dates were unanimously approved by members present.