IUPUI Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Faculty Directory

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Subini Ancy Annamma, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Special Education

Office: ES 3136B
Phone: 317-274-5882
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: sannamma@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Trudy W. Banta, Ed.D.
Professor, Higher Education

Office: AO 140
Phone: 317-274-4111
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: tbanta@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Beth Berghoff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Literacy, Culture and Language Education
Chair, Elementary Teacher Education

Office: ES 3127
Phone: 317-278-1108
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: bberghof@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Jacqueline Blackwell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Early Childhood/ Elementary Education

Office: ES 3155
Phone: 317-274-6830
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: jblackwe@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Adriana Melnyk Brandt, Ph.D. Candidate
Visiting Assistant Professor, Second Language Education

Office: ES 3108G
Phone: 317-274-8286
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: amelnyk@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Mary Jo Dare, Ed.D
Clinical Associate Professor, School of Education, Special Education

Office: ES 3105
Phone: 317-274-6848
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: mdare@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Natasha Flowers, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor, Teacher Education

Office: ES 3118
Phone: 317-278-3037
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: nflowers@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Lonni Gill, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor, Social Studies and Teacher Education

Office: ES 3109
Phone: 317-278-6247
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: loagill@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Gerardo González, Ph.D.
University Dean, IU School of Education

Office: IUB
Phone: 812-866-8010
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: gonzalez@indiana.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Robert J. Helfenbein, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Curriculum Studies
Director, Center for Urban and Multicultural Education (CUME)

Office: ES 3126
Phone: 317-278-1408
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: rhelfenb@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Linda Houser, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Program Evaluation and Assessment

Office: ES 3115
Phone: 317-278-3353
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: lhouser@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Robin Hughes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Educational Leadership & Policy Studies-Student Affairs Higher Education
Chair, Graduate Programs

Office: ES 3123
Phone: 317-274-6817
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: roblhugh@indiana.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Deb Keller, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Office: ES 3108A
Phone: 317-274-6853
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: dbkeller@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Claudette Lands, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean of Student Support and Diversity

Office: ES 3144
Phone: 317-274-3289
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: clands@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Christine Leland, Ed.D.
Professor; Literacy, Culture, and Language Education

Office: ES 3153
Phone: 317-274-6832
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: cleland@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Ofer Levy, Ph.D.
Clinical Lecturer

Office: ES 3103
Phone: 317-274-6829
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: olevy@indiana.edu

Full Profile

Charles L. Little, Ed.D.
Director, IUSA

Office: ES 3134
Phone: 317-274-6816
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: cllittle@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Paula Magee, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Coordinator, Urban Education Master's Program

Office: ES 3163
Phone: 317-278-1107
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: pamagee@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Brendan Maxcy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Director, Urban Principalship Program

Office: ES 3151
Phone: 317-274-6801
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: bmaxcy@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Monica A. Medina, Ph.D.
Clinical Lecturer
Associate Director for Community Partnerships, Center for Urban and Multicultural Education (CUME)

Office: ES 3159
Phone: 317-274-6834
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: mmedina@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Anastasia Morrone, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: IT 521
Phone: 317-274-3479
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: amorrone@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Crystal Hill Morton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education

Office: ES 3128
Phone: 317-274-2732
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: cranhill@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Jomo Mutegi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Science Education
Director, Center for the Advancement of STEM Education (UCASE)

Office: ES 3132
Phone: 317-278-4202
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: Jmutegi@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Thu Sương Thị Nguyễn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Office: ES 3107
Phone: 317-274-6801
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: nguyen20@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Anne Ociepka, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor and Chair of Elementary Education

Office: ES 3162
Phone: 317-274-6818
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: aociepka@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Megan Palmer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership

Office: FS 6200
Phone: 317-274-5231
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: mmpalmer@indiana.edu

Full Profile

Lori Patton Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs

Office: ES 3122
Phone: 317-274-6812
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: lpatton@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Gary Pike
Associate Professor Higher Education & Student Affairs

Office: UN602
Phone: 317-274-8213
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: pikeg@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Brian J. Plankis, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor, Science Education

Office: ES 3133
Phone: 317-278-0198
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: bplankis@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Floyd F. Robison, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Counseling and Counselor Education
Coordinator, Counselor Education

Office: ES 3119
Phone: 317-274-6815
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: flip@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Patricia Rogan, Ph.D.
Executive Associate Dean

Office: ES 3138A
Phone: 317-274-6862
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: progan@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

James Joseph "Jim" Scheurich, Ph.D.
Professor, Urban Education Studies
Coordinator, Urban Education Studies Doctoral Program

Office: ES 3150
Phone: 317-278-0009
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: jscheuri@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Samantha M. Paredes Scribner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership

Office: ES 3124
Phone: 317-274-0688
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: smpscrib@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Joy Seybold, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor, Chair of Secondary Teacher Education, Coordinator for Transition to Teaching Programs

Office: ES 3130
Phone: 317-274-6851
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: jseybold@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Annela Teemant, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Second Language Education

Office: ES 3121
Phone: 317-274-1228
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: ateemant@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Chalmer Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Academic Affairs
Associate Professor, Counseling and Counselor Education

Office: ES 3161
Phone: 317-274-6827
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: chathomp@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Kathleen King Thorius, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Special Education

Office: ES 3152
Phone: 317-278-0745
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: kkingtho@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Erik Tillema, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Math Education

Office: ES 3154
Phone: 317-274-6821
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: etillema@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Donna Walker, M.S., Doctoral Student
Visiting Lecturer

Office: ES3105
Phone: 317-274-6848
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: djwalker@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Patricia Weis, M.S.
Clinical Faculty, Elementary Education

Office: ES 3103
Phone: 317-274-6822
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: pweis@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Craig Willey, Ph.D. Candidate
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education

Office: ES3156
Phone: 317-274-0159
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: cjwilley@iupui.edu

Full Profile

Elizabeth (Elee) Wood, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Public Scholar, Education and Museum Studies

Office: ES 3125
Phone: 317-274-7332
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: eljwood@iupui.edu

Full Profile

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  W  |  Y  | 

Gina Borgioli Yoder, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: ES 3164
Phone: 317-278-9634
Fax: 317-274-6864
Email: gbyoder@iupui.edu

Full Profile